Chase
Freedom Flex
Chase
Freedom Flex
Best for: people who will activate quarterly categories
5% quarterly bonus categories on up to $1,500, 3% on dining and drugstores, and a 15-month 0% intro APR.
Good Day Loans is not currently paid by the institutions shown here. Any paid placement would be labeled and never changes rankings. Advertiser disclosureVerified Sep 28, 2026
Rewards and welcome offer
Welcome bonus
$200
after $500 in purchases in the first 3 months
- 5%on up to $1,500 in combined purchases in quarterly bonus categories (activation required)
- 5%on travel purchased through Chase Travel
- 3%on dining and drugstores
- 1%on all other purchases
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
- 5% on up to $1,500 in quarterly categories
- 3% on dining and drugstores
- 0% intro APR for 15 months
- No annual fee
Trade-offs
- Quarterly categories must be activated
- Only 1% on other purchases
- Balance transfer fee amount is not stated on the page
Rates and fees
- Annual fee
- $0
- Regular APR
- 18.24%–27.74% variable
- Intro APR
- 0% for 15 mo purchases, 15 mo transfers
- Balance transfer fee
- Applies; amount not stated on the issuer's page
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated on the issuer's page
- Minimum credit score
- Not published by the issuer
- Regular APR is variable: prime rate (6.75%) plus a margin, from 18.24% to 27.74%.
Figures read from creditcards.chase.com on Sep 21, 2026. Terms change without notice, so confirm with the lender.
Similar cards to compare
- Bank of AmericaTravel RewardsA no-annual-fee travel card with 1.5 points per $1 and no foreign transaction fees.BankTravel Rewards
- Capital OneSavor Rewards3% on groceries, dining, entertainment and streaming, no annual fee and no foreign transaction fees.CapitalSavor Rewards
- Wells FargoReflectA 21-month 0% intro APR on purchases and qualifying balance transfers, with no annual fee.WellsReflect